Wet n Wild Carribean Frost + Kaleidoscope.

Godmorgon! Eller god eftermiddag kanske man ska säga nu. Idag är det inte alls fint väder ute och då drömmer man sig gärna bort till ett varmare ställe, i detta fall tyckte jag att Caribbean Frost passade in då man gärna skulle kunna åka till Karibien.
(Good morning! Or good afternoon I should say (the time in Sweden is now about halv past 1 daytime). The weather today really blows and that's when you dream yourself away to a sunny place, and in this case I thought Caribbean Frost was perfect since going to the Caribbean would be lovely.)


Det här lacket har två olika färger i lite olika ljus, men det är inte duokromt. De flesta nagellacken ser ju olika ut i olika ljus, speciellt lack med skimmer. Till den största delen så har lacken den här färgen, men på kommande bilder kommer ni se grönare toner. Jag vet inte riktigt vad jag ska säga att det här är för färg riktigt.. Vi säger turkos eftersom det är en blandning mellan grön och blå.
(This polish has two different colours in different lights, but it's not a duochrome. Most polishes has different colours in different light, especially shimmery polishes. Most of the time the polish looks like this, but at comming pictures it'll look greener. I don't know what colour this is really. We go with turquoise since it's a mix of green and blue.)

 
Här ser ni att det är betydligt grönare än på första bilden, men det är som sagt p.g.a ljuset. Det är regnigt och bilden är tagen så flaskan är i skuggan av gardinen vid fönstret. Visst är det fint ändå?
(You can see here that it's much greener than on the first picture, but as I said it depends on the light. Today it's rainy and the picture is taken with the bottle in the shade of the curtain by the window. It is beautiful, isn't it?)


Nu måste jag berätta om mina erfarenheter om lacket också. Konsistensen är rätt rinnig men det var inget problem med att det flöt ut för mycket över nageln eller så. Första lagret var inte så lätt då nagellacket gärna åkte med om man drog för många gånger på samma stället. Även andra lagret gjorde det men det ni ser på mina naglar är faktiskt två lager, så om man är försiktig så går det. Det torkar lagom fort tycker jag. Jag använder alltid topplack så det är svårt att säga hur lång tid det tar utan topplack. Färgen på naglarna blir densamma som i flaskan, det är alltid positivt!
(Now I have to tell you my experience with this polish. The texture is quite watery but that wasn't an issue. First coat was a bit rough since the polishes wanted to go along when draging the brush at the same time more than once. The second coat is the same but what you see on my nails is two coats, so you just have to be careful. It dries up quite fast I think. I always use top coat so it's hard to say the real dry-up time. The colour on the nails matches the one in bottle.)

 
Jag har ju även Wet n Wild Kaleidoscope på två fingrar, pekfingrarna. Riktigt fint glitter lack med en utbreddad pensel som jag gillar. Lacket gjorde sig fint på nageln tycker jag.
(I've also used Wet n Wild Kaleidoscope on two fingers, my index fingers. I very pretty glitter polishes white a wided brush which I like. I think the polish goes well with the other.)


Ni kanske lagt märke till att ringfingernageln ser matt ut? Det är den! Jag har testat Orly Matte Top för första gången och det blev ju bra, eller hur? Jag ska inte berätta så mycket om det nu, då det ska få sitt egna lilla inlägg vid senare tillfälle.
(You may have noticed that my ring finger nails looks matte? Well it is! I've tried Orly Matte Top for the first time and it turned out well, didn't it? I'm not going to tell you more about it now, since it will get it's own post later on.)

 
Ser ni så fint det är? Just det! Nail arten är gjort med Art Club Silver Glitter och Art Deco Intense Pink.
(See how pretty it is? Right! Nail art is made with Art Club Silver Glitter and Art Deco Intense Pink.)

Kommentarer
Postat av: CrazyNails

Det lacket var riktigt snyggt!

2009-06-10 @ 21:24:07
URL: http://crazy-nails.blogspot.com/
Postat av: kae

I like it with the silver glitter, very pretty! I like the french with pink too, good color combo.

2009-06-10 @ 21:47:02
Postat av: lacquer laine

love this mani!! It's so pretty!

2009-06-10 @ 22:26:22
URL: http://lacquerlaine.blogspot.com
Postat av: Velvet

It looks great! I have this polish, but can not capture the color of it on my camera. You did an awesome job capturing it! I like your designs too!

2009-06-11 @ 06:05:52
URL: http://bringonthebling.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Lucy

I just love the way you do your nails. They are always so different. Just beautiful designs. You are very creative. I just bought the WetnWild and it's so pretty. I can't do the French since my nails areso short. Someday I hope they'll grow. I really enjoy looking at your manicures.

2009-06-11 @ 07:07:40
Postat av: Sminkan

Åh, vad fint! Både lack och dekorationer. Som alltid!

2009-06-11 @ 14:00:50
URL: http://sminkan.blogg.se/
Postat av: Emelie

najzzzzz

så vill jag oxo gör, kanske tom gör det xD

vi får se

2009-06-11 @ 18:03:25
URL: http://gayfishes.blogg.se/
Postat av: Alexlyndra

CrazyNails: Tack!



Kae: Thank you!



Laine: Thank you!



Velvet: Thank you! I know, I had some problems too.



Lucy: Thank you so much! I know what you mean by not making a french because of short nails, it's quite sad. But you can do a french anyway! Just make the smile somewhere further in on the nail. I'm going to make a french like that soon and I hope you'll be watching because that's a great tip for those of you with short nails!



Sminkan: Tack så mycket!



Emelie: Tack! Ja gör det!

2009-06-12 @ 13:04:53
URL: http://alexlyndra.blogg.se/
Postat av: Tuli

This is such a great turqoise ! I love this shade - I've just bought two polishes from this brand and they didn't have this one :-(

And I loved you nail art for this time :-)

2009-06-13 @ 01:33:54
URL: http://tulinail.blogspot.com/
Postat av: Alexlyndra

Tuli: I think so too! Oh, that's too bad! Thank you!

2009-06-13 @ 11:37:32
URL: http://alexlyndra.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0