Midsommaren i favorit kombon!

Midsommar var det igår och jag hade inte sminkat mig på flera veckor och kände för att göra det nu. Så det blev en makeup i min favorit kombo; svart, vitt och rosa!
(Yesterday was Midsummer Eve in Sweden (I'll give you an explanation below my makeup) and I haven't put on any makeup for weeks and I felt like doing it now. I chose to use my favourite colour combo; black, white and pink!)


Så här blev det! Jag är nöjd med min makeup men mina ögonfransar ville inte alls som jag ville. Dem brukar alltid se bra ut när jag haft långt uppehåll med att sminka mig men icke. Dem håller sig långa och jämna, men dem ville inte samarbeta alls.
(This is the result! I'm pleased with my makeup but my eyelashed gave me a hard time. They usually look good when I have used any makeup for a while, but no. They stay long and even but they wouldn't cooperate at all.)


(Jag vet att det är lite mascara över eyelinern). Jag började med att applicera Makeupcosmetics Hollywood längst in och längst ut på ögonlocket, samt som en båge över där jag tänkt applicera det vita. Sen tog jag Makeupcosmetics Snow och applicerade på det "omringade" området. Sedan suddade jag ihop linjen mellan Hollywood och Snow så den inte skulle vara så markerad. Jag suddade även det rosa uppåt. Sedan tog jag Thaikajalen och gjorde en linje under ögat som jag suddade ut lite så den blir starkare ju längre ut på ögat den kommer. Sen applicerade jag Nivea Expert Eye Liner på över fransraden. Sist IsaDora Build Up Mascara.
(I know there's mascara above the eyeliner. I started by applying Makeupcosmetics Hollywood exactly as you see on the picture. I left the space for the white blank. I applied Makeupcosmetics Snow at the blank space. I blotted the line between the pink and the white so it wouldn't be so sharp. I also blotted the pink upwards. I applied a line below the eye with my Thai eyeliner pen. I blotted that too. Then I applied Nivea Expert Eye Liner, liquid, on the upper eyelid. Least IsaDora Build Up Mascara.)

  
Jag vet att om man använder någon bas så blir färgerna mycket starkare och så, men jag känner inte att jag orkar hålla på med det. Det är säkert inte dyrt eller något, men jag kommer inte köpa smink till ögonen på ett tag för jag är så nöjd med det jag har och det blir faktiskt inte dåligt med det jag har eller. Så jag låter det vara.
(I know that if you use a base for makeup the colours looks better and so on, but I feel like I don't want to use that. I bet it's not expensive or anything, but I'm not going to buy makeup for a while since I'm satisfied with what I've got. So I'm never buying a base.)


Det ser alltid ut som att jag skelar på såna här bilder, haha!
(It always looks like I'm cross-eyed at this kind of picture, haha!)


(Now I'll tell you a bit about our Midsummer Eve in Sweden. You, your friends, family or you by yourself (it's your choice) celebrate the middle of the summer and the middle of the year. It's close to the day where day and night is as long. You celebrate by dancing around this big thing you see on the picture. Some people (very few) dress up in old Swedish clothes. There are some songs that are sang when you dance around this pole. Many people have floral wreaths on their heads that you make yourself. There's unfortunately a lot of drinking going on this day. Now to food. Typical Midsummer Eve food is pickled herring, sour cream, potatoes with dill, and strawberries. Schnapps is something you usually drink to the food. Normally Swedes eat everything, worldwide food so don't be frightened and think that we only eat stuff like that. That was a summery of Sweden's Midsummer Eve.)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Emma P

Ja jag gillar ju alla färgerna, så såklart att jag gillar även denna, snyggt!

2009-06-20 @ 17:34:04
URL: http://sminkan.blogg.se/
Postat av: Makeuponista

Jättefint och somrigt :)

2009-06-20 @ 18:10:48
URL: http://makeuponista.wordpress.com
Postat av: Alexlyndra

Emma P: Kul, tack!



Makeuponista: Tack!

2009-06-20 @ 18:13:28
URL: http://alexlyndra.blogg.se/
Postat av: kittyluvscolor

Very cool! Thanks for sharing!

2009-06-20 @ 20:30:29
URL: http://kittyluvscolor.blogspot.com
Postat av: Kae

That sounds like a lot of fun, that is so neat! You have such pretty eyes and I am soooo jealous of your beautiful long lashes!

2009-06-21 @ 03:13:51
Postat av: Alexlyndra

Kitty: Thank you! You're welcome. :)



Kae: It can be! ;) Thank you!

2009-06-21 @ 10:24:38
URL: http://alexlyndra.blogg.se/
Postat av: CrazyNails

Jätte härliga färger! Verkligen passande att fira midsommar i;)

2009-06-21 @ 13:43:25
URL: http://crazy-nails.blogspot.com/
Postat av: sminkjante

Kanonfin makeup. Ljuvliga sommarfärger.

2009-06-22 @ 11:47:24
URL: http://sminkjante.blogspot.com
Postat av: Alexlyndra

CrazyNails: Tack!



Sminkjante: Tack så mycket!

2009-06-22 @ 13:58:05
URL: http://alexlyndra.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0